On behalf of all the Dubai School - Mirdif, staff I would like to extend a warm welcome to you. Thank you for taking the time to find out more about our unique school and what we have to offer. Our American curriculum school strives to enrich the educational lives of our students emphasizing local culture and values and developing curiosity and academic growth.

As an American curriculum school, we follow the internationally benchmarked New York State Common Core Learning Standards (CCLS) and student attainment, and our progress is mapped against these standards throughout the student learning journey - from Kindergarten through completion of High School.

This learning journey is shared as our students progress and develop, so parents become key partners with us along the way. This ensures that our students are supported by the school and the home and will be prepared to transition successfully to university; whether local or overseas.

Mirdif Principal

We believe in an approach that instills the love of learning - where students can thrive and achieve their very best as independent, agentic learners. Each and every child is unique and our program offers extensive opportunities for students to develop strengths in a range of areas. Daily, we are committed to a child-centered approach to education, taking actions based on each child’s differentiated and learning needs. Our students will become critical thinkers able to analyze, reason, and reflect, giving them the skills needed to progress and to be successful in any area. Because English is an additional language for many of our students, building a solid foundation in both the Arabic mother tongue and English languages is key. In turn, this supports Arabic language and Islamic religion development while ensuring success with the American curricular program.

Our rigorous assessment processes assist us in supporting students to make progress towards their attainment targets because we start where the student is and develop from there. With support mechanisms in place across both the Arabic and American curricular program progress and achievement are assured so that students develop proficiency across all of the Ministry of Education subjects.

Our teachers are hired both internationally and locally to ensure staff are of the highest standard, with the right blend of enthusiasm, knowledge, and experience in the region, to help our students achieve their potential. We provide an engaging learning environment where teachers can facilitate a holistic approach to learning. This provides students with a wide range of opportunities - both in and out of the classroom - thereby promoting their social, emotional, and academic development. This style of teaching is underpinned by respect and appreciation of the core cultural values of honesty, loyalty, perseverance, and compassion.

Furthermore, we offer an extensive array of Extra-Curricular Activities (ECAs) that infuse student leadership, critical thinking, social awareness, and creativity and innovation into our learning journey. We guide students to develop and grow into morally upright and respectful citizens who embrace UAE culture and values while embracing an inclusive and a strong global perspective. Developing leadership qualities results in students having a significant impact on our DSM school community, the UAE, and the world. Such encouragement builds a collective understanding of each person’s social responsibilities towards a shared world.

Strong communication with each member of our school community allows all the comfort of expressing thoughts and ideas that build a vibrant school community.

We are committed to hearing from parents about how their child’s school experiences and how we can collaborate in support of our long term planning and future development. We encourage parent participation in the classroom and on school trips, as well as on our Parent Council, thus enabling us to foster a mutual commitment to our Mission and beliefs.

We welcome your feedback and invite you to share with us the joy of learning at DSM!

I look forward to building a strong rapport with all in the DSM school community.

Warm regards,
Mr. Dave Botbyl
Principal

بالنيابة عن جميع موظفي مدارس دبي - مردف ، أود أن أرحب بكم جميعًا. وأشكركم على الوقت الذي قضيتموه في معرفة المزيد عن مدرستنا الفريدة وما يتم تقديمه للطلبة. تسعى مدرستنا بمنهجها الأمريكي إلى إثراء الحياة التعليمية لطلبتنا مع التركيز على الثقافة والقيم المحلية وتنمية الفضول والنمو الأكاديمي لديهم.

بصفتنا مدرسة تتبع المنهج الأمريكي ، فإننا نتبع معايير التعلّم الأساسية المشتركة لولاية نيويورك (CCLS) والمعايير الدولية لتحصيل الطلبة الاكاديمي. ويتم تخطيط لمدى تقدمنا ​​وفقًا لهذه المعايير طوال رحلة تعلّم الطلبة - من مرحلة رياض الأطفال وحتى استكمالهم للمرحلة الثانوية.

تتم مشاركة رحلة التعلّم هذه بما فيها تقدم الطلبة وتطورهم ، لذلك يصبح أولياء الأمور شركاء أساسيين معنا طوال هذه الرحلة . وهذا بدوره يضمن دعم الطلبة من قبل المدرسة والمنزل ليكونوا مستعدين لمرحلة الانتقال إلى الجامعة بنجاح ؛ سواء كانت الجامعات محلية أو دولية.

Mirdif Principal

نؤمن في مدارس دبي مردف بنهج يغرس حب التعلّم - حيث يمكن للطلبة الازدهار وتحقيق أفضل ما لديهم كمتعلمين مستقلين وعاملين. كل طالب فريد من نوعه، ويوفر برنامجنا فرصًا واسعة للطلبة لتطوير نقاط القوة في مجموعة من المجالات. نلتزم يوميًا بنهجٍ يركّز على كل طالب في مجال التعليم ، ونتخذ إجراءاتنا بناءً على احتياجات التعلم المختلفة لكل طالب. سيصبح طلبتنا مفكرين نقديين قادرين على التحليل والتفكير ، مما يمنحهم المهارات اللازمة للتقدم والنجاح في أي مجال. ونظرًا لكون اللغة الإنجليزية هي لغة إضافية للعديد من أبنائنا الطلبة ، فإن بناء أساس متين في كل من اللغة العربية واللغة الإنجليزية يعد أمرًا أساسيًا. وهذا بدوره يدعم تطوير اللغة العربية والدين الإسلامي مع ضمان النجاح في برنامج المناهج الأمريكية.

تساعدنا عمليات التقييم الدقيقة في دعم الطلبة لإحراز التقدم في أهداف التحصيل الخاصة بهم لأننا نبدأ من مستوى الطالب الحالي ونبدأ التطور من تلك النقطة. ومع وجود آليات الدعم في كل من برنامج المناهج العربية والأمريكية ، يتم ضمان التقدم والإنجاز حتى يتمكن الطلبة من تطوير كفاءتهم في جميع المواد المقررة من وزارة التربية والتعليم.

يتم تعيين مدرسينا دوليًا ومحليًا لضمان أن يكون الموظفين على أعلى مستوى كفاءة ، مع المزيج الصحيح من الحماس والمعرفة والخبرة في المنطقة ، لمساعدة طلبتنا الأعزاء على تحقيق إمكاناتهم. نقدم بيئة تعليمية جذابة حيث يمكن للمدرسين تسهيل نهج شامل للتعلّم. ويوفر هذا الأمر للطلبة مجموعة واسعة من الفرص داخل الغرف الصفية وخارجها ، وبالتالي تعزيز تطوّرهم الاجتماعي والعاطفي والأكاديمي. كما ويرتكز أسلوب التدريس هذا على احترام وتقدير القيم الثقافية الأساسية المتمثلة في الصدق والولاء والمثابرة والرحمة واللطف.

علاوةً على ذلك ، نقدم مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة اللامنهجية التي تدعم قيادة الطلبة وتنمي لديهم التفكير النقدي والوعي الاجتماعي والإبداع والابتكار في رحلة تعلّمهم لدينا. كما ونهدف دومًا إلى توجيه الطلبة إلى التطور والنمو ليصبحوا مواطنين خلوقين ملتزمين بثقافة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقيمها مع تبني منظور عالمي شامل وقوي. وينتج عن تطوير الصفات القيادية هذه أن يصبح الطلبة أكثر تأثيرًا على مجتمعهم المدرسي والإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم. ومثل هذا التشجيع يبني فهمًا جماعيًا للمسؤوليات الاجتماعية لكل شخص تجاه عالم مُشتَرَك.

يتيحُ التواصل القوي والمستمر مع كل عضو في مجتمع مدرستنا الراحة الكاملة للتعبير عن الأفكار التي تبني مجتمعًا مدرسيًا نابضًا بالحياة.

نحن ملتزمون دومًا بالاستماع إلى أولياء الأمور حول تجربة أبنائهم المدرسية وكيف يمكننا التعاون في دعم تخطيطنا طويل المدى وتطورنا في المستقبل. كما ونشجع مشاركة أولياء الأمور في الصفوف والرحلات المدرسية ، وكذلك في مجلس أولياء الأمور ، مما يمكّننا من تعزيز الالتزام المتبادل برؤيتنا ورسالتنا.

نرحب بملاحظاتكم وندعوكم لمشاركتنا متعة التعلّم في مدارس دبي مردف.

أتطلع إلى بناء علاقة وطيدة مع الجميع في مجتمع مدارس دبي مردف.

مع أطيب التحيات،
السيد ديف بوتبيل
مدير المدرسة