Inclusion

Dubai Schools is not selective, but fully inclusive. The school has its own dedicated Inclusion Support Team led by an Inclusion Champion and monitored by a Governor for Inclusion. The school works on a graduated response to identifying and removing barriers to learning with support structures including:

Universal Support

All students benefit from high quality teaching and learning that is differentiated with ongoing and timely assessments to inform any further provision needed.

Targeted Support

Some students may benefit from small group interventions, both within and outside the classroom. This is provided by Support Teachers and/or Learning Support Assistants.

Specialist Support outside the school's provision

Specific targeted intervention for individuals which may incur additional costs for the parents. This may include an individual learning support assistant (ILSA), therapists (such as occupational or speech therapy) or formal assessments (such as by an educational psychologist). Specialist support is always suggested in the best interest of the child and must consider multiple options that relate to what parents are able to responsibly afford.

The school also strongly adheres to all appropriate legislation and guidance within the United Arab Emirates and uses this to build and support all school policies and procedures. This includes (but is not limited to):</

The school also strongly adheres to all appropriate legislation and guidance within the United Arab Emirates and uses this to build and support all school policies and procedures. This includes (but is not limited to):

  • The United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCRPD)

  • Federal Law No. (20) of 2006 which provided for equal care, rights and opportunities for people of determination.

  • Dubai Law No. 2 of 2014 concerning the protection of the rights of persons with disabilities

  • Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2017 on regulating private schools in Dubai.

  • Dubai Inclusive Education Policy Framework (2017) which provides clear standards for all education providers about how to effectively include students of determination within their learning communities.

  • Implementing Inclusive Education: A Guide for Schools – Creating the capacity for change

  • The UAE school Inspection Framework

Based on the above, the school works from a rights-based model of disability and support, where inclusion and appropriate support of all pupils (inclusive of those viewed as high achievers or Gifted and Talented) is seen as a human right. As a result, we will strive towards the following:

  • That all students should feel safe, confident, and happy at school.

  • That every student makes the best progress possible towards achieving their potential and enjoying their time at school - be that in lessons, during their play at lunchtimes or when involved in any of our school excursions and extra-curricular activities.

  • The promotion of students’ beliefs in themselves as a learner and valued member of our school community.

  • That inclusion is seen as the responsibility of the whole school community, permeating all aspects of school life and applicable to all our students.

To support with the above the school appoints a Governor dedicated for inclusive education who is responsible for holding the school to account around inclusion and support and challenge the school as it progresses towards increasingly inclusive practice. An Inclusive education improvement plan has also been created to support the strategic development of inclusion within the school and to support the governing board in monitoring provision. This strategic plan also takes into account elements of working towards adhering to the Dubai Universal Design Code. This provides clear guidance and standards about how the built environment and transportation systems in the Emirate of Dubai shall be designed, constructed and managed to enable full access and use by all members of the community. This includes access to and use of education settings. Strong collaborative partnerships will also be made with therapy and medical centers, vocational and alternative learning programs, as well as tertiary and higher education providers.

University Counseling

University Counseling

The University and Guidance counselor uses a holistic approach to work with students on goal setting, career coaching and academic success. Starting in middle school, we work with students to be future focused and forward thinking. Students are exposed to different career paths, career, and university fairs.

Our students get one on one help for goal setting, and university planning. Our counselor is knowledgeable about the latest University trends and admission requirements for Universities across the globe to keep students informed while they complete their high school education. Guiding our students to achieve their dreams is our main goal.

Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care

The Pastoral Counselor role within the school focuses on the development, social, and emotional side of students and their learning. Using a holistic approach, the counselor promotes student's overall wellbeing and success as the student moves from the primary grades, to secondary years, as they are prepared for University.

Counseling includes topics such as understanding self and others, coping strategies, peer relationships and social skills, communication, problem solving, decision-making, conflict resolution, and study skills.

Providing individual and small group counseling, to proactively assisting parents and the school community, to collaborating with other staff and departments in the school provides the balance of the individuals need within the holistic approach to provide all students the opportunity to achieve their best.

الدمج

تتسم مدارس دبي مردف بثقافة حاضنة للجميع. تتمتع المدرسة بفريق لدعم الدمج في العملية التعليمية وذلك بقيادة بطل الدمج الموجَّه، علماً بأن بطل الدمج يتلقى التوجيه من منسّق الدمج في المدرسة. تعمل المدرسة على تطوير خطة تدريجية لتحديد العوائق التي تحول دون التعلم وإزالتها، وذلك من خلال تبني أنظمة داعمة تتضمن:

الدعم
الشامل

يستفيد جميع الطلبة من تعليم عالي الجودة، تتخلّله تقييمات مدروسة ومستمرة بغرض الإشارة إلى أي ضرورات ومتطلبات إضافية.

الدعم
المستهدف

قد يستفيد بعض الطلبة من تدخلات تطويرية في مجموعات صغيرة، داخل الفصل الدراسي وخارجه. يتم توفير ذلك من قبل المعلمين الداعمين و / أو مساعدي دعم التعلم.

دعم متخصص خارج المدرسة

التدخل الفردي المستهدف، والذي قد يترتب عليه تكاليف إضافية، ووقد يشمل ذلك توفير مساعد دعم التعلم الفردي (ILSA)، والمعالجين (في العلاج المهني أو علاج النطق) أو التقييمات الرسمية (مثل أخصائي علم النفس التربوي). يأتي اقتراح الدعم المتخصص ليصب في مصلحة الطفل دوماً ويجب أن تؤخذ مختلف الخيارات التي تتوافق مع استطاعة أولياء الأمور في عين الاعتبار.

كما تلتزم المدرسة بشدة بجميع التشريعات والإرشادات المختصة داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتستخدم هذا لتطوير ودعم جميع السياسات والإجراءات المدرسية؛ ويشمل ذلك (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر):</

كما تلتزم المدرسة بشدة بجميع التشريعات والإرشادات المختصة داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتستخدم هذا لتطوير ودعم جميع السياسات والإجراءات المدرسية؛ ويشمل ذلك (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر):

  • اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق أصحاب الهمم (UNCRPD).

  • القانون الاتحادي رقم (20) للعام 2006 والذي نص على المساواة في الرعاية والحقوق والفرص لأصحاب الهمم

  • قانون دبي رقم 2 لسنة 2014 بشأن حماية حقوق أصحاب الهمم.

  • قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم 2 لسنة 2017 بشأن تنظيم المدارس الخاصة في دبي

  • إطار سياسة التعليم الشامل في دبي (2017) الذي يوفر معايير واضحة لجميع مقدمي خدمات التعليم حول كيفية إشراك الطلاب أصحاب الهمم بشكل فعال في مجتمعات التعلّم الخاصة بهم

  • تنفيذ التعليم الشمولي: دليل للمدارس - بناء القدرة على التغيير

  • إطار عمل التفتيش المدرسي الإماراتي

بناءً على ما سبق، تقوم المدرسة بالعمل انطلاقاً من نموذج قائم على مراعاة الحقوق المتعلقة بالطلبة من أصحاب الهمم ودعمهم، حيث يُنظر إلى الدمج والدعم المناسب لجميع الطلبة (بما فيه دعم الطلبة المتفوقين أو الموهوبين) على أنه حق من حقوق الإنسان، وهذا ما يدفعنا إلى السعي لتحقيق ما يلي:

  • أن يشعر جميع الطلبة بالأمان والثقة والسعادة في المدرسة

  • أن يحقق كل طالب أفضل تقدم ممكن لتحقيق إمكاناته والاستمتاع بوقته في المدرسة - سواء في الدروس أو أثناء اللعب في أوقات الغداء، أو عند المشاركة في أي من الرحلات المدرسية والأنشطة خارج أطر المنهاج

  • تعزيز إيمان الطالب بنفسه كمتعلم وعضو مهم في مجتمع مدرستنا

  • يُنظر إلى هذا الدمج الشمولي على أنه مسؤولية المجتمع المدرسي بأسره، ويتخلل جميع جوانب الحياة المدرسية وينطبق على جميع طلابنا

لتحقيق الدعم المتعلق بالنقاط المذكورة، تُعين المدرسة مديراً مختصاً لإدارة التعليم الدامج، مسؤولاً عن التعاون مع المدرسة حول مواضيع الدمج ودعمها وتحديها بما يحقق تطبيق الدمج الشامل بشكل متكامل وشمولي في المدرسة. كما تم وضع خطة دمج شمولي لتحسين التعليم ولدعم التطوير الاستراتيجي داخل المدرسة ومساندة مجلس الإدارة في رصد التطبيق. كما تأخذ هذه الخطة الاستراتيجية في اعتبارها ضمان إمكانية الوصول للمرافق المدرسية بالاسترشاد بمعايير كود دبي عند تصميم المرافق المدرسية. يوفر هذا الالتزام إرشادات ومعايير واضحة حول كيفية تصميم وبناء وإدارة البيئة المبنية وأنظمة النقل في إمارة دبي للتمكين من الوصول الكامل والاستخدام من قبل جميع أفراد المجتمع. وهذا يشمل سهولة الوصول واستخدام إعدادات التعليم. كما سيتم بناء شراكات تعاونية قوية مع مراكز العلاج ومراكز طبية وبرامج التعليم المهني والبديل، بالإضافة إلى مزوّدي التعليم لما بعد الثانوية والشهادات العليا.

الإرشاد الجامعي

الإرشاد الجامعي

يطبق المستشار التوجيهي للدراسات العليا والتوجيه المهني نهجاً شاملاً للعمل مع الطلبة على تحديد الأهداف، والتدريب المهني والنجاح الأكاديمي. نعمل مع الطلبة بدءاً من المرحلة الإعدادية، نعمل للتركيز على المستقبل والتفكير بعيد المدى، حيث يُتاح للطلبة التعرف على مسارات وظيفية مختلفة، واستكشاف معارض جامعية عديدة.
يحصل طلابنا على مساعدة فردية لتحديد أهدافهم والتخطيط الجامعي. مستشارنا لديه المعرفة والدراية بأحدث توجّهات الجامعات ومتطلبات القبول الجامعي في جميع أنحاء العالم لإبقاء الطلاب على اطلاع أثناء إكمال تعليمهم في المدرسة الثانوية. هدفنا الأساسي هو توجيه طلابنا بالاتجاه الأمثل لتحقيق أحلامهم.

الرعاية الاجتماعية

الرعاية الاجتماعية

يُركز دور مستشار الرعاية الاجتماعية في المدرسة على الجانب التنموي والاجتماعي والعاطفي للطلبة وأثر ذلك على تعلّمهم، فمن خلال استخدام نهج شامل، يقوم المستشار بتعزيز ازدهار الطالب وضمان نجاحه بشكل عام خلال انتقاله من الصفوف الابتدائية إلى المراحل الثانوية، حيث يتم إعداد الطلبة لمرحلة الجامعة. تشمل الاستشارة المقدمة للطالب موضوعات توجيهية مثل كيفية التعرف على الذات وفهم الآخرين، واستراتيجيات المواجهة، وعلاقات الأقران والمهارات الاجتماعية والتواصل وحل المشاكل واتخاذ القرار وحل الخلافات، ومهارات الدراسة. توفر عملية تقديم المشورة الفردية والجماعية المساعدة لأولياء الأمور والمجتمع المدرسي بشكل استباقي، وذلك بالتعاون مع المدرسين والموظفين من مختلف إدارات المدرسة، لتحقيق التوازن بين احتياجات الأفراد ضمن نهج شامل لتوفير الفرصة لجميع الطلبة لتحقيق أفضل ما لديهم.